MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Hanley Ramirez
AVG HR RBI
.322 3 15
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 12/23/1983 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. Ramirez scored twice. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. The homer was his third of the season. Ramirez scored twice. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Apr. 14 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Ramirez (wrist) has returned to the Red Sox's lineup for Saturday's game with Baltimore.
Analysis: Ramirez sat out Friday's series opener one night after being hit by a pitch by the Yankees' Sonny Gray. The veteran slugger has gotten off to a great start for the surging Red Sox, as he's batting .357 (15 for 42) with two homers, three stolen bases and a team-high 12 RBIs through 11 games.
Apr. 12 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Ramirez has left Boston's game against the New York Yankees after he was hit by a pitch on his left arm. The Red Sox said Ramirez had a contusion on his wrist and X-rays did not indicate a fracture. Ramirez was held out of Friday's lineup against Baltimore.
Analysis: Ramirez was plunked with one out in the first inning Thursday, the night after the benches cleared twice and a brawl broke out in New York's 10-7 win at Fenway Park.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 10-7. The homer was his second of the season. Ramirez scored twice. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 2 for 2 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 14-1. Ramirez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .359 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. The homer was his first of the season. Ramirez scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Ramirez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Hanley Ramirez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Bos 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Fla 158 633 119 185 46 11 17 59 56 128 51 15 .292 .353 .480
2007 Fla 154 639 125 212 48 6 29 81 52 95 51 14 .332 .386 .562
2008 Fla 153 589 125 177 34 4 33 67 92 122 35 12 .301 .400 .540
2009 Fla 151 576 101 197 42 1 24 106 61 101 27 8 .342 .410 .543
2010 Fla 142 543 92 163 28 2 21 76 64 93 32 10 .300 .378 .475
2011 Fla 92 338 55 82 16 0 10 45 44 66 20 10 .243 .333 .379
2012 Mia 93 353 49 87 18 2 14 48 37 72 14 4 .246 .322 .428
2012 LAD 64 251 30 68 11 2 10 44 17 60 7 3 .271 .324 .450
2012 Tot 157 604 79 155 29 4 24 92 54 132 21 7 .257 .322 .437
2013 LAD 86 304 62 105 25 2 20 57 27 52 10 2 .345 .402 .638
2014 LAD 128 449 64 127 35 0 13 71 56 84 14 5 .283 .369 .448
2015 Bos 105 401 59 100 12 1 19 53 21 71 6 3 .249 .291 .426
2016 Bos 147 549 81 157 28 1 30 111 60 120 9 3 .286 .361 .505
2017 Bos 133 496 58 120 24 0 23 62 51 116 1 3 .242 .320 .429
2018 Bos 15 59 12 19 4 0 3 15 4 12 3 0 .322 .369 .542
Career 1623 6182 1032 1799 371 32 266 895 642 1194 280 92 .291 .362 .490

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD Total 9 31 5 10 4 1 1 7 5 7 1 0 .323 .432 .613
    LDS 4 16 4 8 4 1 1 6 2 2 1 0 .500 .556 1.063
    LCS 5 15 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 5 0 0 .133 .316 .133
2014 LAD Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 0 .429 .500 .500
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 0 .429 .500 .500
2016 Bos Total 3 12 0 3 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .417
    LDS 3 12 0 3 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .417
2017 Bos Total 4 14 2 8 2 0 0 3 1 2 0 0 .571 .600 .714
    LDS 4 14 2 8 2 0 0 3 1 2 0 0 .571 .600 .714
Career 20 71 9 27 9 1 1 14 7 13 2 0 .380 .450 .577


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.