MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Scott Oberg
ERA S K
6.55 0 10
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1990 Birthplace: Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Monday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Tuesday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Scott Oberg blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 3 4 1 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 58 35 33 10 31 2 44 1.53 5.09
2016 Col 1 1 1 - 2 24 0 0 26.0 26 15 15 3 11 2 20 1.42 5.19
2017 Col 0 1 0 - 1 66 0 0 58.1 70 35 32 4 24 2 55 1.61 4.94
2018 Col 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 11.0 12 8 8 0 5 0 10 1.55 6.55
Career 5 6 2 - 7 164 0 0 153.2 166 93 88 17 71 6 129 1.54 5.15


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 98 91 94.7 54.15
Slider 74 90 83 86.2 36.1
Changeup 20 90 87 88.2 9.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.