MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Diego Moreno
ERA S K
4.76 0 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 177
Position: RPBorn: 7/21/1987 Birthplace: Higuerote, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2006)


Latest News
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Diego Moreno did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Moreno struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Diego Moreno did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Moreno struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Diego Moreno allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Moreno struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Diego Moreno fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Moreno struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 10.1 9 6 6 1 3 0 8 1.16 5.23
2017 TB 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 6 4 3 1 2 0 6 1.41 4.76
Career 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 16.0 15 10 9 2 5 0 14 1.25 5.06



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 97 93 95.4 43.4
Curveball 3 83 80 81 2.83
Slider 15 90 86 87.6 14.15
Changeup 42 90 86 88 39.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.