#66
Ryan Dull
ERA S K
4.76 0 20
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 183
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 32nd Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 15 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Saturday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Wednesday. Dull struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ryan Dull walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Dull struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Monday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Ryan Dull allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Friday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Dull struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Dull struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Friday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Dull struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Dull struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Dull struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Dull struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Dull struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Sunday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ryan Dull allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-1 on Friday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Dull walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Dull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Dull did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Monday. Dull struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Ryan Dull allowed two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Tuesday. Dull struck out four, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Dull has been activated from the disabled list and will be available for Saturday's game at Seattle.
Analysis: The right-hander had been sidelined since spring training with a strained right shoulder. Dull was 2-2 with a 5.14 ERA in 49 games with the A's last year. Two years ago, he was a top reliever appearing in 70 games with a 2.42 ERA.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Oak 1 2 1 - 2 13 0 0 17.0 12 8 8 4 6 1 16 1.06 4.24
2016 Oak 5 5 3 - 6 70 0 0 74.1 50 23 20 10 15 4 73 0.87 2.42
2017 Oak 2 2 0 - 2 49 0 0 42.0 37 30 24 7 16 1 45 1.26 5.14
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 22.2 22 12 12 3 6 0 20 1.24 4.76
Career 8 9 4 - 10 157 0 0 156.0 121 73 64 24 43 6 154 1.05 3.69



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 200 93 88 90.8 52.63
Slider 162 84 80 81.7 42.63
Changeup 18 87 83 85.5 4.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.