#9
Erik González
AVG HR RBI
.277 1 16
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: 2BBorn: 8/31/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 15-0. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .285 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-1. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-0. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-4. He's now batting .287 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-0. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .297 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .299 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 10-0. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .307 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
July 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 8-1. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
July 15 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Gonzalez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. Gonzalez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 19-4. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
July 8 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 7 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 6 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 12-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 23 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 12-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Gonzalez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-2. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He ended the game with a .372 batting average.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 10-9. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-2. He ended the game with a .359 batting average.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 10-1. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-4. He ended the game with a .361 batting average.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .382 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 11-2. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 5 with two doubles and four RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .391 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 4 with a double and a triple Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 12-4. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 21 16 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 1 .313 .353 .313
2017 Cle 60 110 18 28 6 0 4 11 3 37 1 2 .255 .272 .418
2018 Cle 75 130 17 36 10 1 1 16 5 33 3 0 .277 .309 .392
Career 156 256 37 69 16 1 5 27 9 78 4 3 .270 .296 .398

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.