#64
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
2.94 0 31
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-1 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Monday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-2 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 13-0 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Wittgren, on the disabled list with a contusion on his right middle finger, will begin a rehab assignment on Thursday.
Analysis: Wittgren is 2-1 with a 3.06 ERA in 18 appearances this season.
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Nick Wittgren fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
Career 9 5 0 - 2 118 0 0 127.2 125 53 51 12 38 6 116 1.28 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 118 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 421 94 89 92.1 70.05
Slider 86 90 80 83 14.31
Changeup 94 88 83 85.4 15.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.