MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Sam Travis
AVG HR RBI
.263 0 1
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208 NFBC ADP: 627.92
Position: 1BBorn: 8/27/1993 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 12-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Sep. 23 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-0. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Sep. 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Sep. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-8. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Sep. 12 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 11-1. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Sep. 10 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Sep. 9 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Sep. 6 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Sep. 4 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-2. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
July 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-4. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 6 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 5 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 11-4. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 4 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET10:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE9:11 AM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
July 2 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
July 1 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 29 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 9-2. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
June 25 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .391 batting average.
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .409 batting average.
June 7 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0. He ended the game with a .471 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie is off to an 8-for-17 start to his big league career and has scored six times through his first six games. Travis could be worth a play in matchups when the Red Sox are facing a left-hander.
June 1 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
May 31 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Sam Travis went 3 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 13-7. Travis scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Analysis: Travis is off to a good start, going 5 for 11 in his first four games. Keep an eye on this situation.
May 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 2 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 28 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
May 25 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 9-4. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 33 76 13 20 6 0 0 1 6 23 1 0 .263 .325 .342
Career 33 76 13 20 6 0 0 1 6 23 1 0 .263 .325 .342


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.