MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
J.D. Davis
AVG HR RBI
.226 4 7
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: 3BBorn: 4/27/1993 Birthplace: Elk Grove, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Davis scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 12-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Sep. 11 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 3 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Mets 12-8. The homer was his third of the season. Davis scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. Davis added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Aug. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 12-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 27 12:43 AM PT1:43 AM MT2:43 AM CT3:43 AM ET3:43 ET7:43 GMT15:43 12:43 AM MST2:43 AM EST3:13 AM VEN11:43 UAE2:43 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Aug. 26 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie has now hit a home run in each of the past two games.
Aug. 25 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Aug. 23 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 20 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Aug. 17 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Aug. 13 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Aug. 6 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 1.20 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 1.20 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 25 62 8 14 4 0 4 7 4 20 1 1 .226 .279 .484
Career 25 62 8 14 4 0 4 7 4 20 1 1 .226 .279 .484


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.