#59
Stephen Gonsalves
ERA W-L K
6.57 2-2 16
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Thursday. Gonsalves struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves improved to 1-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. Gonsalves struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Gonsalves struck out four, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Friday. Gonsalves struck out one, ending the game with an 11.68 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves allowed six runs - three earned - on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 10-7 on Friday. Gonsalves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Saturday. Gonsalves struck out two, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Gonsalves struck out three, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 24.2 28 22 18 2 22 0 16 2.03 6.57
Career 2 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 24.2 28 22 18 2 22 0 16 2.03 6.57



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 94 86 89.8 59.41
Curveball 40 74 70 72 7.84
Slider 80 89 80 84.4 15.69
Changeup 87 84 80 81.8 17.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.