MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Joey Rickard
AVG HR RBI
.208 5 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: RFBorn: 5/21/1991 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2012)


Latest News
July 15 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. Rickard scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
July 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 9-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 9 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 2 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 10-2. Rickard scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 2 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 5-4. Rickard added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
July 8 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 6 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 4 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 9-7. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Miami Marlins 10-4. Rickard scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
June 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Rickard scored twice. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 28 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 3 for 5 with two home runs and five RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 17-1. The homers were his first and second of the season. Rickard scored three times. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: Rickard had never had two homers in a game before Sunday. His only prior multihomer game in pro ball was for Class A Bowling Green on May 29, 2013.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Rickard scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-5. Rickard scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 85 257 32 69 13 0 5 19 18 54 4 1 .268 .319 .377
2017 Bal 111 261 29 63 15 0 4 19 9 63 8 1 .241 .276 .345
2018 Bal 38 101 12 21 2 0 5 10 9 25 1 0 .208 .279 .376
Career 234 619 73 153 30 0 14 48 36 142 13 2 .247 .295 .363


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.