#57
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
0.84 0 10
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Guyton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Friday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 13-10 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 15-3 on Monday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 18 15 14 3 9 0 12 2.13 9.95
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.2 6 1 1 1 4 0 10 0.94 0.84
Career 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 23.1 24 16 15 4 13 0 22 1.59 5.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 98 92 95.1 62.92
Curveball 47 83 78 80.7 26.4
Changeup 19 86 83 85 10.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.