MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Cody Reed
ERA W-L K
5.09 1-1 17
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 228 NFBC ADP: 569.33
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1993 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 28 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Thursday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Cody Reed walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Tuesday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Reed came in with a runner on first and retired Gregory Polanco on a grounder to second for his first career save.
May 3 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Reed gave up seven runs on four hits and five walks in just two innings of the Reds' 12-8 loss to the Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Reed has moved into the Cubs' injury-depleted rotation, and this was not a good first impression.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 7 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 67 47 39 12 19 2 43 1.80 7.36
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 17.2 11 11 10 3 19 3 17 1.70 5.09
Career 1 8 1 - 1 22 11 0 65.1 78 58 49 15 38 5 60 1.78 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 10 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2017 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .071 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 169 97 91 94.3 51.06
Slider 120 91 81 87 36.25
Changeup 42 90 85 87.7 12.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.