MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Chad Green
ERA W-L K
1.80 1-0 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 5/24/1991 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Green struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 2 4 1 - 1 12 8 0 45.2 49 26 24 12 15 0 52 1.40 4.73
2017 NYY 5 0 0 - 1 40 1 0 69.0 34 14 14 4 17 0 103 0.74 1.83
2018 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 0 1 0 16 0.70 1.80
Career 8 4 1 - 2 60 9 0 124.2 89 42 40 16 33 0 171 0.98 2.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 60 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 6 5 4 1 3 0 11 4.15
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 81.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 6 5 4 1 3 0 11 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 98 93 95.4 81.99
Slider 29 89 85 87.3 18.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.