MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Leclerc
ERA S K
2.25 0 20
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1993 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
May 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-10 on Wednesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jose Leclerc fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Jose Leclerc blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Tuesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Friday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out four, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jose Leclerc improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Monday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Saturday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 11 4 3 0 13 2 15 1.60 1.80
2017 Tex 2 3 2 - 3 47 0 0 45.2 23 21 20 4 40 1 60 1.38 3.94
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 16.0 7 10 4 0 11 1 20 1.13 2.25
Career 3 4 2 - 5 76 0 0 76.2 41 35 27 4 64 4 95 1.37 3.17



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 128 97 92 94.2 46.38
Curveball 6 79 75 76.8 2.17
Changeup 14 88 85 86.1 5.07
Split-Finger 128 83 77 80.3 46.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.