MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Max Moroff
AVG HR RBI
.186 3 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 5/13/1993 Birthplace: Winter Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 16th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
July 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 14 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 10 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
July 9 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-5. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Max Moroff went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 11-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-10. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 10-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 56 120 19 24 4 1 3 21 16 43 0 1 .200 .302 .325
2018 Pit 26 59 7 11 1 0 3 9 7 24 0 0 .186 .284 .356
Career 84 181 26 35 5 1 6 30 23 69 0 1 .193 .293 .331


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.