MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Juan Minaya
ERA S K
10.80 0 5
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1990 Birthplace: Imbert, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2008)


Latest News
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Minaya struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on zero hits and four walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 7.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 5 0 5 0 6 1.45 4.35
2017 CWS 3 2 9 - 10 40 0 0 43.2 38 22 22 7 20 0 51 1.33 4.53
2018 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.1 3 4 4 0 9 0 5 3.60 10.80
Career 4 2 9 - 10 56 0 0 57.1 51 32 31 7 34 0 62 1.48 4.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 87 97 93 95 76.32
Curveball 1 84 84 84 .88
Slider 11 88 84 86.5 9.65
Changeup 15 92 88 89.7 13.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.