#36
José Osuna
AVG HR RBI
.220 2 10
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Trujillo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 23 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6. Osuna scored twice. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 22 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .210 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-5. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. Osuna scored twice. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-2. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
July 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 6-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 23 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 7-0. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 11-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 10-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-3. The homer was his first of the season. Osuna scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 104 215 31 50 13 4 7 30 9 40 0 0 .233 .269 .428
2018 Pit 45 91 10 20 7 0 2 10 2 19 0 0 .220 .234 .363
Career 149 306 41 70 20 4 9 40 11 59 0 0 .229 .259 .408


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.