MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Paul Sewald
ERA S K
3.91 0 25
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/26/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Friday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Saturday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 14-2 on Sunday. Sewald struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Sewald struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 6 0 - 3 57 0 0 65.1 58 36 33 8 21 2 69 1.21 4.55
2018 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 15 0 0 25.1 22 11 11 3 4 0 25 1.03 3.91
Career 0 9 0 - 3 72 0 0 90.2 80 47 44 11 25 2 94 1.16 4.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 57 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 15 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 263 92 87 89.9 59.91
Slider 135 84 77 80.8 30.75
Changeup 41 86 78 83.2 9.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.