MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
3.80 2-0 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.1 21 9 9 2 9 0 17 1.41 3.80
Career 11 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 176.2 161 81 76 23 60 0 161 1.25 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 33 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 92 88 90.4 38.51
Curveball 95 83 77 79.9 27.3
Slider 37 89 85 86.4 10.63
Changeup 82 85 81 83.1 23.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.