MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Alan Busenitz
ERA S K
1.99 0 23
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Covington, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Alan Busenitz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Alan Busenitz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Sunday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Saturday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Tuesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Busenitz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Alan Busenitz fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Friday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Thursday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Alan Busenitz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Tuesday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Alan Busenitz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Tuesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Tuesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Alan Busenitz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Tuesday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 1 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 31.2 22 9 7 4 9 0 23 0.98 1.99
Career 1 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 31.2 22 9 7 4 9 0 23 0.98 1.99


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 354 98 93 95.7 70.38
Curveball 146 88 78 83.3 29.03
Changeup 3 91 90 90.7 .6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.