MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Adam Kolarek
ERA S K
12.79 0 2
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/14/1989 Birthplace: Catonsville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Adam Kolarek improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Adam Kolarek blew his first save, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 19-6 on Saturday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two runs on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-9 on Monday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 8.1 9 6 6 2 4 2 4 1.56 6.48
2018 TB 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 6.1 13 9 9 0 1 1 2 2.21 12.79
Career 1 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 14.2 22 15 15 2 5 3 6 1.84 9.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 59 93 87 89.8 56.19
Slider 17 81 75 78.6 16.19
Changeup 29 83 80 81.8 27.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.