MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
John Curtiss
ERA S K
8.31 0 10
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/5/1993 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 11-3 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Tuesday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 16.62 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Sunday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 19.64 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Monday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-John Curtiss allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Friday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Saturday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Curtiss made his major league debut Friday.
Aug. 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Friday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 9 8 8 2 2 0 10 1.27 8.31
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 9 8 8 2 2 0 10 1.27 8.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 98 92 95.3 76.97
Slider 35 87 79 82.4 21.21
Changeup 3 93 89 90.7 1.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.