MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Myles Jaye
ERA S K
12.08 0 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 12/28/1991 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 17th Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Myles Jaye allowed five runs on three hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-1 on Thursday. Jaye struck out one, ending the game with a 12.08 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Myles Jaye fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Saturday. Jaye struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Myles Jaye fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-0 on Monday. Jaye struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jaye's first career start wasn't a good one as he was roughed up after tossing 5 2/3 scoreless innings in his first two appearances.
Sep. 5 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Myles Jaye improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Tuesday. Jaye did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Myles Jaye allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Jaye did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 1 2 0 - 0 5 2 0 12.2 18 18 17 2 10 0 4 2.21 12.08
Career 1 2 0 - 0 5 2 0 12.2 18 18 17 2 10 0 4 2.21 12.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 93 86 89.7 60.82
Curveball 32 77 74 75.8 11.94
Slider 54 85 80 82.3 20.15
Changeup 19 86 83 84.1 7.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.