#51
Ichiro Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.205 0 0
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 171
Position: RFBorn: 10/22/1973 Birthplace: Kasugai, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
May 3 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Suzuki will not play the remainder of the 2018 season, instead moving into an immediate front-office role with the Mariners.
Analysis: According to the Mariners, Suzuki will assist the team with outfield play, baserunning and hitting while serving as a mentor in his new role. In essence, it's a way of releasing a franchise icon in a dignified manner. One of the purest hitters of his era, the 44-year-old ends his career with 3,089 hits at the MLB level and 1,278 more in his native Japan. During his first tenure in Seattle, Suzuki led the AL in hits seven times, won two batting titles and 10 Gold Gloves.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 12-4. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki had two infield singles and his first two walks this season. He is hitting .250 in his 12 games, and all nine hits are singles. His 3,089 career hits in the majors are the most for an active player. He had 1,278 hits in Japan before that.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 10-8. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 11-4. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 7 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-The Mariners have finalized a one-year contract with Suzuki that will bring the future Hall of Famer back to the organization where he once starred.
Analysis: One of the greatest players in team history, Suzuki spent his first 11 major league seasons with Seattle and won the 2001 AL MVP and Rookie of the Year as well as two batting titles in a Mariners uniform. The 44-year-old will be ticketed for a bench role in his return, though injuries to outfielders Ben Gamel, Mitch Haniger and Guillermo Heredia could lead to a more significant role during the early part of the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.