MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Miguel Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.299 3 22
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 4/18/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (1999)


Latest News
June 12 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Cabrera ruptured his left biceps tendon Tuesday night, an injury that will sideline the Detroit slugger for the rest of the season. The two-time AL MVP will have surgery this week, the Tigers said. Cabrera, playing his 12th game since missing 26 with a hamstring strain, exited in the third inning and underwent an MRI during the game.
Analysis: Cabrera left Detroit's loss April 29 to the Orioles with spasms in his left biceps and missed three games. He's batting .299 with three homers and 22 RBIs. Manager Ron Gardenhire said Cabrera's status for the 2019 season won't be known until after the operation. He still has $154 million left on a contract that runs through 2023.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 9 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 7-2. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
June 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 4-2. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Cabrera (right hamstring strain) has been activated from the DL and will bat third for the Tigers in Friday's game against Toronto.
Analysis: The star first baseman is the lineup for the first time since May 3. Cabrera was off to a great start prior to getting hurt, posting a .323 average with 21 RBIs through 26 games.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 4 for 6 with three doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Cabrera scored three times. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 12-4. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 5 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 5 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Cabrera exited Thursday's game against the White Sox with tightness in his left hip flexor.
Analysis: Cabrera was hurt rounding first base after hitting a single in his first at-bat, but was replaced in the field in the second inning. The Tigers do have an off day Friday, so there's a chance the veteran slugger could be back for Saturday's game if the injury isn't serious.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.