MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Scott Kazmir
ERA W-L K
4.56 10-6 134
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 408.00
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1984 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2002)


Latest News
Dec. 16 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-The Dodgers sent Kazmir, first baseman Adrian Gonzalez, right-hander Brandon McCarthy, infielder Charlie Culberson and cash to Atlanta on Saturday for outfielder Matt Kemp.
Analysis: Kazmir didn't pitch last season because of a hip injury, one of many in his career. The 33-year-old left-hander went 10-6 with a 4.56 ERA in 26 starts in 2016, his first with the Dodgers.
Mar. 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Kazmir (left hip strain) will pitch three innings of relief for Rancho Cucamonga on Saturday, but won't rejoin the Dodgers this year.
Mar. 6 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Kazmir left Monday's game against Colorado after his first pitch of the second inning due to tightness on his left side.
Analysis: The 33-year-old left-hander said he was tight in his hip, side and rear through the pregame bullpen and the first inning, and told pitching coach Rick Honeycutt about it between innings.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.