MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Huston Street
ERA S K
0.00 0 3
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 375.01
Position: RPBorn: 8/2/1983 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
Nov. 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-The Angels announced they have declined next season's option on Street.
Analysis: Street spent the past 3 1/2 seasons of his 13-year career with the Angels, who held a $10 million club option for 2018. Instead, the two-time All-Star gets a $1 million buyout. Street appeared in just four games last season due to injury. He had knee surgery after his career-worst 2016 season ended early. He missed the first 2 1/2 months of 2017 with a strained lat muscle before missing even more time with a groin injury and a mild rotator cuff strain.
July 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Street will not pitch again this season. He is on the DL with a right groin strain and has also been diagnosed with a rotator cuff strain.
Analysis: Street made his season debut June 23 following a strained right lat and appeared in four games before going back on the DL.
July 3 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Huston Street allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Street did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Huston Street allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Thursday. Street struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Huston Street did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Street struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Huston Street did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Friday. Street struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 3 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Street (strained right lat) was activated off the 60-day disabled list Thursday.
Analysis: Street hasn't pitched in the majors since July 31 after he had season-ending arthroscopic surgery on his right knee. He made six minor league rehab appearances and allowed five runs in 5 1/3 innings.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.