MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Shin-soo Choo
AVG HR RBI
.247 5 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: RFBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Busan, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. Choo scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. Choo scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. Choo scored four times. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Choo scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Choo added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Choo scored once. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Choo scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. Choo scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Sea 10 18 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .056 .190 .056
2006 Sea 4 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2006 Cle 45 146 23 43 11 3 3 22 18 46 5 3 .295 .373 .473
2006 Tot 49 157 23 44 12 3 3 22 18 50 5 3 .280 .360 .452
2007 Cle 6 17 5 5 0 0 0 5 2 5 0 1 .294 .350 .294
2008 Cle 94 317 68 98 28 3 14 66 44 78 4 3 .309 .397 .549
2009 Cle 156 583 87 175 38 6 20 86 78 151 21 2 .300 .394 .489
2010 Cle 144 550 81 165 31 2 22 90 83 118 22 7 .300 .401 .484
2011 Cle 85 313 37 81 11 3 8 36 36 78 12 5 .259 .344 .390
2012 Cle 155 598 88 169 43 2 16 67 73 150 21 7 .283 .373 .441
2013 Cin 154 569 107 162 34 2 21 54 112 133 20 11 .285 .423 .462
2014 Tex 123 455 58 110 19 1 13 40 58 131 3 4 .242 .340 .374
2015 Tex 149 555 94 153 32 3 22 82 76 147 4 2 .276 .375 .463
2016 Tex 48 178 27 43 7 0 7 17 25 46 6 3 .242 .357 .399
2017 Tex 149 544 96 142 20 1 22 78 77 134 12 3 .261 .357 .423
2018 Tex 21 85 14 21 6 0 5 10 9 19 1 0 .247 .323 .494
Career 1343 4939 786 1369 281 26 173 654 694 1244 131 51 .277 .377 .450

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin Total 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
2015 Tex Total 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
    LDS 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
2016 Tex Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 27 6 6 0 0 2 4 1 9 0 0 .222 .276 .444


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.