MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Rich Hill
ERA W-L K
4.55 2-4 60
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2002)


Latest News
July 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Rich Hill walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Saturday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 13 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Dodgers manager Dave Roberts said that Hill will not make his scheduled start Sunday against the Angels, with Alex Wood instead getting the nod.
Analysis: Hill is highly injury-prone and has been inconsistent since returning from his most recent blister problem, so it makes some sense for the Dodgers to hold him out through the All-Star break. Roberts did say Hill would be available out of the bullpen if needed for the Freeway Series.
July 11 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Tuesday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Friday. Hill struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Hill (blisters) struck out 10 over 4 2/3 innings in his rehab start on Thursday. He is slated to be reinstated Tuesday to face the Cubs.
Analysis: Hill previously missed more than three weeks with a cracked fingernail and made just three starts before having this problem crop up. The recurring injuries have affected the 38-year-old's performance as well, as he's 1-2 with a disappointing 6.20 ERA and has thrown less than five innings in half of his six 2018 starts.
May 16 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Hill (blister) got through a bullpen session without any issues and is scheduled to start Saturday against the Nationals.
Analysis: While certainly a positive development, Hill still rates as a high-risk fantasy start due to his propensity for developing issues such as the blister that cut short his most recent outing. The 38-year-old also hasn't been very good lately, going 0-2 with an 8.59 ERA and serving up six homers over his last three starts.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Sunday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Dodgers manager Dave Roberts and a trainer went to the mound with two outs in the sixth and looked at the left middle finger of Hill, who had a blister on the finger that caused him to go on the disabled list from April 7-16 and from April 17 to May 16.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Rich Hill allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Tuesday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Hill (1-1, 6.00), who has not pitched since April 14 because of inflammation of the middle finger in his pitching hand, has been taken off the DL and will start Tuesday's homestand opener against Arizona.
Analysis: Injuries have been nothing new for the 38-year-old, as he's missed considerable time over the past two years with recurring blister problems.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 1-0, allowing five hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Sunday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.