#35
Justin Verlander
ERA W-L K
2.52 16-9 290
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1983 Birthplace: Manakin-Sabot, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2004)


Latest News
Oct. 18 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Verlander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Friday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Saturday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 16-9, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 15-9, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 14-9, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 13-9, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Thursday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 13-8, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Saturday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 12-8, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Sunday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 11-8, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 11-7, allowing six runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Verlander struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 11-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Verlander struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 10-6, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 10-5, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Saturday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 9-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Sunday. Verlander struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 9-4, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 9-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Monday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 9-2, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 8-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 7-2, allowing one run on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 6-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Verlander got some run support for the first time in nearly a month as his major league-leading ERA rose slightly. He had given up just three runs over 29 innings during his previous four starts, but the Astros had scored just three runs in that span, getting shut out twice.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 5-2, allowing five hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Astros have mustered one run or less in three of Verlander's nine starts so far this season.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 4-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 14, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.36 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Monday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.