MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Geovany Soto
AVG HR RBI
.190 3 9
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 516.87
Position: CBorn: 1/20/1983 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Cubs (2001)


Latest News
May 10 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox have placed catcher Geovany Soto on the 10-day disabled list with right elbow inflammation.
Analysis: The move was made retroactive to Monday. Soto also spent time on the DL last month with right elbow inflammation. The 34-year-old Soto is batting .190 with three homers and nine RBIs in 13 games this season.
May 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Geovany Soto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Geovany Soto went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 8-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Geovany Soto went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-0. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Geovany Soto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Geovany Soto went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Manager Rick Renteria said Soto (inflamed right elbow) ''looked real good'' in a pregame throwing drill Friday and his status would be re-evaluated shortly.
Analysis: Soto homered three times in 15 at-bats while starting four of Chicago's first six games behind the plate. Soto is a known injury risk, though, as persistent knee issues limited him to only 26 games with the Angels last season.
Apr. 8 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Soto homered again Saturday against the Twins.
Analysis: All three of his hits in 10 at-bats so far have left the yard, and he's driven in five runs.
Apr. 6 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Soto had quite a season debut Thursday, hitting a pair of homers and driving in four runs in a rout of the Tigers.
Analysis: Soto had his fourth career multi-home run game, and first since 2011 when he was with the Cubs.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.