MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Yusmeiro Petit
ERA S K
3.72 0 19
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 256
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1984 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2001)


Latest News
May 23 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Wednesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Saturday. Petit struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit blew his first save, allowing three runs on five hits in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Sunday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Monday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Monday. Petit struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Saturday. Petit struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-6 on Wednesday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Sunday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed two runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9 on Friday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Wednesday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Thursday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Fla 1 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 26.1 46 28 28 7 9 1 20 2.09 9.57
2007 Ari 3 4 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.0 58 30 29 12 18 1 40 1.33 4.58
2008 Ari 3 5 0 - 0 19 8 0 56.1 45 29 27 12 14 2 42 1.05 4.31
2009 Ari 3 10 0 - 0 23 17 0 89.2 102 62 58 19 34 1 74 1.52 5.82
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 0 4 0 1 2.36 3.86
2013 SF 4 1 0 - 0 8 7 1 48.0 46 19 19 4 11 1 47 1.19 3.56
2014 SF 5 5 0 - 0 39 12 1 117.0 97 51 48 12 22 5 133 1.02 3.69
2015 SF 1 1 1 - 1 42 1 0 76.0 75 32 31 11 15 2 59 1.18 3.67
2016 Was 3 5 1 - 2 36 1 0 62.0 67 33 31 12 15 3 49 1.32 4.50
2017 LAA 5 2 4 - 5 60 1 0 91.1 69 32 28 9 18 4 101 0.95 2.76
2018 Oak 1 1 0 - 1 23 0 0 29.0 32 13 12 2 5 1 19 1.28 3.72
Career 29 35 6 - 9 280 59 2 657.1 644 331 313 100 165 21 585 1.23 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Fla 15 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2007 Ari 14 16 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2008 Ari 19 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Ari 23 27 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .037 .071 .037
2012 SF 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SF 8 16 0 1 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 SF 39 25 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .040 .077 .040
2015 SF 42 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was 36 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 280 118 6 6 0 0 0 3 3 49 0 0 .051 .074 .051

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 SF Total 3 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.2 7 2 2 0 4 1 13 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 6.0 1 0 0 0 3 1 7 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 2 2 0 0 0 2 4.91
Career 3 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.2 7 2 2 0 4 1 13 1.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 4 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 4 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 91 86 88.7 43.37
Curveball 61 78 74 76.2 15.56
Changeup 74 85 79 81.8 18.88
Cut Fastball 87 87 82 84.7 22.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.