MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Ben Zobrist
AVG HR RBI
.326 1 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: 2BBorn: 5/26/1981 Birthplace: Eureka, Illinois
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 17 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Zobrist was scratched for a second straight game on Thursday with back tightness.
Analysis: He's been one of the Cubs' best hitters early on with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 3 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 14-10. Zobrist scored three times. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. Zobrist scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. Zobrist scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 3 for 7 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 TB 52 183 10 41 6 2 2 18 10 26 2 3 .224 .260 .311
2007 TB 31 97 8 15 2 0 1 9 3 21 2 0 .155 .184 .206
2008 TB 62 198 32 50 10 2 12 30 25 37 3 0 .253 .339 .505
2009 TB 152 501 91 149 28 7 27 91 91 104 17 6 .297 .405 .543
2010 TB 151 541 77 129 28 2 10 75 92 107 24 3 .238 .346 .353
2011 TB 156 588 99 158 46 6 20 91 77 128 19 6 .269 .353 .469
2012 TB 157 560 88 151 39 7 20 74 97 103 14 9 .270 .377 .471
2013 TB 157 612 77 168 36 3 12 71 72 91 11 3 .275 .354 .402
2014 TB 146 570 83 155 34 3 10 52 75 84 10 5 .272 .354 .395
2015 Oak 67 235 39 63 20 2 6 33 33 26 1 1 .268 .354 .447
2015 KC 59 232 37 66 16 1 7 23 29 30 2 3 .284 .364 .453
2015 Tot 126 467 76 129 36 3 13 56 62 56 3 4 .276 .359 .450
2016 ChC 147 523 94 142 31 3 18 76 96 82 6 4 .272 .386 .446
2017 ChC 128 435 58 101 20 3 12 50 54 71 2 2 .232 .318 .375
2018 ChC 13 43 6 14 1 1 1 7 6 5 0 0 .326 .408 .465
Career 1478 5318 799 1402 317 42 158 700 760 915 113 45 .264 .355 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 7 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .091 .231 .091
    LCS 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2010 TB Total 5 20 2 6 2 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .550
    LDS 5 20 2 6 2 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .550
2011 TB Total 4 17 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .235 .278 .235
    LDS 4 17 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .235 .278 .235
2013 TB Total 5 18 3 3 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .167 .250 .333
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 14 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .143 .250 .357
2015 KC Total 16 66 15 20 8 0 2 6 7 6 1 0 .303 .365 .515
    LDS 5 18 2 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 1 0 .333 .381 .389
    LCS 6 25 8 8 3 0 2 4 2 2 0 0 .320 .370 .680
    WS 5 23 5 6 4 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 .261 .346 .435
2016 ChC Total 17 64 9 16 5 1 0 5 7 11 0 0 .250 .319 .359
    LDS 4 16 1 3 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .188 .188 .313
    LCS 6 20 3 3 1 0 0 1 4 3 0 0 .150 .280 .200
    WS 7 28 5 10 2 1 0 2 3 4 0 0 .357 .419 .500
2017 ChC Total 9 26 3 4 2 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .154 .185 .231
    LDS 5 17 3 4 2 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .235 .278 .353
    LCS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 222 34 54 17 1 4 14 21 37 1 0 .243 .309 .383


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.