MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Tony Sipp
ERA S K
1.52 0 33
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Pascagoula, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 45th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Tuesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-0 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Tuesday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-2 on Friday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Tony Sipp walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Sunday. Sipp struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Friday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Wednesday. Sipp struck out three, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Tony Sipp walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Sunday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tony Sipp improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Friday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tony Sipp improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Sipp struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Tuesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 16-2 on Monday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-0 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Thursday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 2 0 0 - 0 46 0 0 40.0 27 16 13 5 25 2 48 1.30 2.93
2010 Cle 2 2 1 - 3 70 0 0 63.0 48 30 29 12 39 3 69 1.38 4.14
2011 Cle 6 3 0 - 1 69 0 0 62.1 45 22 21 10 24 3 57 1.11 3.03
2012 Cle 1 2 1 - 2 63 0 0 55.0 47 29 27 9 23 1 51 1.27 4.42
2013 Ari 3 2 0 - 2 56 0 0 37.2 35 22 20 6 22 2 42 1.51 4.78
2014 Hou 4 3 4 - 6 56 0 0 50.2 28 19 19 5 17 2 63 0.89 3.38
2015 Hou 3 4 0 - 3 60 0 0 54.1 41 13 12 5 15 1 62 1.03 1.99
2016 Hou 1 2 1 - 2 60 0 0 43.2 52 26 24 12 18 0 40 1.60 4.95
2017 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 37.1 36 25 24 8 16 2 39 1.39 5.79
2018 Hou 2 0 0 - 0 36 0 0 29.2 23 5 5 0 9 0 33 1.08 1.52
Career 24 19 7 - 19 562 0 0 473.2 382 207 194 72 208 16 504 1.25 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 562 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 1 1 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 1 1 0 0 2 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 94 88 91.6 51.03
Slider 143 85 81 82.9 29.42
Split-Finger 95 82 77 79.1 19.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.