MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Jake McGee
ERA S K
2.16 0 7
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 234
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1986 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Tuesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Jake McGee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. McGee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 TB 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.00 1.80
2011 TB 5 2 0 - 0 37 0 0 28.0 30 14 14 5 12 1 27 1.50 4.50
2012 TB 5 2 0 - 2 69 0 0 55.1 33 13 12 3 11 4 73 0.80 1.95
2013 TB 5 3 1 - 5 71 0 0 62.2 52 28 28 8 22 5 75 1.18 4.02
2014 TB 5 2 19 - 23 73 0 0 71.1 48 15 15 2 16 1 90 0.90 1.89
2015 TB 1 2 6 - 10 39 0 0 37.1 27 11 10 3 8 1 48 0.94 2.41
2016 Col 2 3 15 - 19 57 0 0 45.2 56 25 24 9 16 1 38 1.58 4.73
2017 Col 0 2 3 - 6 62 0 0 57.1 47 23 23 4 16 0 58 1.10 3.61
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.1 3 3 2 1 2 0 7 0.60 2.16
Career 23 16 44 - 65 425 0 0 371.0 298 133 129 35 106 13 422 1.09 3.13


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 4.91
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 3 1 2 6.75
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 96 89 92.8 85.85
Curveball 15 79 75 76.7 14.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.