MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Clayton Kershaw
ERA W-L K
2.74 3-4 78
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 3/19/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2006)


Latest News
July 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 10 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 3-4, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Monday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-5 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 8-3 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kershaw has been activated from the disabled list and was set to pitch for the Dodgers Saturday night despite a shaky forecast at Citi Field. The lefty ace was scheduled to make a rehab start with Triple-A Oklahoma City at Omaha, but Los Angeles decided Friday to have him pitch in New York on Saturday because of precarious weather in Nebraska. Kershaw has been sidelined since June 1 with a lower back strain.
Analysis: Kershaw uting will likely be short. Manager Dave Roberts said there won't be restrictions on Kershaw, though before the switch, he was expected to throw no more than four innings or 60 pitches for Oklahoma City.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST11:28 AM CST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Kershaw (biceps tendinitis) is scheduled to come off the DL and start Thursday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Kershaw threw four innings Saturday in a simulated game and apparently convinced the Dodgers that he'll be ready to go. It will be the three-time NL Cy Young winner's first start since May 1.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on five hits and six walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Friday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 0-1, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 2 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw's second spring training outing went according to plan, save for one poor throw to first. The ace left-hander breezed through two scoreless innings for the Los Angeles Dodgers on Friday, allowing one hit and walking one during a 7-6 victory over the Chicago White Sox at Glendale, Arizona. He worked a perfect inning in his spring training debut against Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: ''Another step. Another inning,'' Kershaw said. ''Definitely things I can do better, but for the most part I'll take it. It was all right. I made some good pitches when I needed to. I made some bad ones, too. Enough to work on for the next one.''
Feb. 13 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-No surprise here: Los Angeles Dodgers manager Dave Roberts says Clayton Kershaw will make his team-record eighth opening-day start, against the visiting San Francisco Giants on March 29.
Analysis: Roberts made the announcement Tuesday when pitchers and catchers reported to spring training with the defending NL champions. Kershaw turns 30 on March 19. He is tied with Don Drysdale and Don Sutton at seven opening-day starts. Kershaw was 18-4 with a 2.31 ERA last year.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.