MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Daniel Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.253 1 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221
Position: 2BBorn: 4/1/1985 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
July 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 6-1. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 5-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
July 10 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 4 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 9 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 6 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 14-12. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
July 4 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
July 1 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 30 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 26 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 25 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
June 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
June 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. He ended the game with a .121 batting average.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
June 19 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-7. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He ended the game with a .067 batting average.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Yankees 5-4. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 19 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Murphy (right knee surgery) has been activated from the disabled list and will make his season debut when the Nationals visit the Yankees on Tuesday.
Analysis: Murphy will bat fifth as the DH, a spot he figures to see a lot of time at this week with the Nats visiting Toronto for three games after their two-game set with the Yanks. It's a good landing spot for the three-time All-Star, though owners still should be a bit wary of his health going forward.
Mar. 10 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Murphy took part in his first on-field batting practice session Saturday as he makes his way back from offseason knee surgery.
Analysis: The three-time All-Star is still in a race against the clock to be ready for opening day, but he reported no problems afterward and shouldn't miss much time if any. In his two seasons since joining the Nationals as a free agent, Murphy has hit a combined .334 with 48 homers and 197 RBIs.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.