MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Luis Valbuena
AVG HR RBI
.258 3 8
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 11/30/1985 Birthplace: Zulia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Luis Valbuena went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. Valbuena scored twice. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Valbuena scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 11-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 8-3. Valbuena scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Luis Valbuena went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 13-9. Valbuena scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Luis Valbuena went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 13-2. The homer was his first of the season. Valbuena scored three times. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Luis Valbuena went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Valbuena scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Luis Valbuena went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Sea 18 49 6 12 5 0 0 1 4 11 0 0 .245 .315 .347
2009 Cle 103 368 52 92 25 3 10 31 26 83 2 3 .250 .298 .416
2010 Cle 91 275 22 53 12 0 2 24 28 61 1 2 .193 .273 .258
2011 Cle 17 43 4 9 0 0 1 1 1 9 1 0 .209 .227 .279
2012 ChC 90 265 26 58 20 0 4 28 36 55 0 2 .219 .310 .340
2013 ChC 108 331 34 72 15 1 12 37 53 63 1 4 .218 .331 .378
2014 ChC 149 478 68 119 33 4 16 51 65 113 1 2 .249 .341 .435
2015 Hou 132 434 62 97 18 0 25 56 50 106 1 0 .224 .310 .438
2016 Hou 90 292 38 76 17 1 13 40 44 81 1 1 .260 .357 .459
2017 LAA 117 347 42 69 15 0 22 65 48 106 0 2 .199 .294 .432
2018 LAA 21 66 10 17 1 0 3 8 3 18 0 0 .258 .290 .409
Career 936 2948 364 674 161 9 108 342 358 706 8 16 .229 .314 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 17 2 3 0 0 1 2 4 8 0 0 .176 .333 .353
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 13 2 2 0 0 1 2 4 6 0 0 .154 .353 .385
Career 6 17 2 3 0 0 1 2 4 8 0 0 .176 .333 .353


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.