MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Kevin Jepsen
ERA S K
2.00 0 4
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1984 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Tuesday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kevin Jepsen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Thursday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.1 8 5 4 0 4 0 7 1.44 4.32
2009 LAA 6 4 1 - 2 54 0 0 54.2 63 33 30 2 19 2 48 1.50 4.94
2010 LAA 2 4 0 - 4 68 0 0 59.0 54 26 26 2 29 5 61 1.41 3.97
2011 LAA 1 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 13.0 21 11 11 2 9 4 6 2.31 7.62
2012 LAA 3 2 2 - 4 49 0 0 44.2 39 17 15 3 12 1 38 1.14 3.02
2013 LAA 1 3 0 - 2 45 0 0 36.0 41 21 18 3 14 4 36 1.53 4.50
2014 LAA 0 2 2 - 4 74 0 0 65.0 45 19 19 4 23 2 75 1.05 2.63
2015 TB 2 5 5 - 9 46 0 0 41.2 34 15 13 4 20 1 34 1.30 2.81
2015 Min 1 1 10 - 11 29 0 0 28.0 18 5 5 1 7 0 25 0.89 1.61
2015 Tot 3 6 15 - 20 75 0 0 69.2 52 20 18 5 27 1 59 1.13 2.33
2016 Min 2 5 7 - 11 33 0 0 30.2 42 22 21 7 12 1 22 1.76 6.16
2016 TB 0 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 19.0 20 13 12 5 9 1 13 1.53 5.68
2016 Tot 2 6 7 - 11 58 0 0 49.2 62 35 33 12 21 2 35 1.67 5.98
2018 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.0 6 3 2 0 4 0 4 1.11 2.00
Career 18 32 27 - 48 457 0 0 409.0 391 190 176 33 162 21 369 1.35 3.87


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 LAA Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 8 2 2 1 2 0 3 3.18
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 5 1 1 1 2 0 2 2.45
2014 LAA Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 1 4 1 1 13.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 1 4 1 1 13.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 2 6 1 4 6.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 95 89 92 71.88
Curveball 33 83 79 81.4 25.78
Changeup 3 85 83 83.7 2.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.