MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Eric Young Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.212 1 4
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 5/25/1985 Birthplace: Piscataway, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 30th Round by Rockies (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 14 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 6-3. Young Jr. scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Young Jr. scored once. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 11-5. Young Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 11-5. Young Jr. scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col 30 57 7 14 1 0 1 1 4 12 4 4 .246 .295 .316
2010 Col 51 172 26 42 5 1 0 8 17 32 17 6 .244 .312 .285
2011 Col 77 198 34 49 4 3 0 10 26 38 27 4 .247 .342 .298
2012 Col 98 174 36 55 7 2 4 15 13 31 14 2 .316 .377 .448
2013 Col 57 165 22 40 9 3 1 6 11 33 8 4 .242 .290 .352
2013 NYM 91 374 48 94 18 4 1 26 35 67 38 7 .251 .318 .329
2013 Tot 148 539 70 134 27 7 2 32 46 100 46 11 .249 .310 .336
2014 NYM 100 280 48 64 10 5 1 17 24 60 30 6 .229 .299 .311
2015 Atl 35 77 7 13 4 2 0 5 6 17 3 0 .169 .229 .273
2015 NYM 18 8 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 2 .000 .111 .000
2015 Tot 53 85 16 13 4 2 0 5 6 18 6 2 .153 .217 .247
2016 NYY 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 47 110 24 29 5 0 4 16 5 31 12 3 .264 .336 .418
2018 LAA 13 37 5 8 3 0 1 4 3 11 2 1 .216 .286 .378
Career 623 1653 268 408 66 20 13 108 144 333 159 39 .247 .315 .335

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.