MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Shawn Kelley
ERA S K
4.15 0 19
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 4/26/1984 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Shawn Kelley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Shawn Kelley blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Monday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Shawn Kelley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Wednesday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-The Nationals have put Kelley on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday because of ulnar nerve irritation in his pitching elbow.
Analysis: Kelley, who turns 34 on Thursday, has a history of elbow trouble and has twice come back from Tommy John surgery. He is scheduled to undergo an MRI test on his elbow when the Nationals return to Washington later this week.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kelley allowed his second homer in 5 2/3 innings this season. Kelley allowed a dozen long balls in 26 innings in 2017.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Thursday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-6 on Tuesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Monday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.