MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
César Valdez
ERA W-L K
7.63 1-1 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 3/17/1985 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 4 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Cesar Valdez fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 16-7 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Cesar Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Valdez set a career high in innings to win for the first time since his big league debut more than seven years ago. Valdez was pitching for Arizona the only other time he won in the big leagues, pitching five innings to beat Houston in his major league debut on May 3, 2010. Following that season, Valdez did not pitch in the majors again before making four appearances with Oakland earlier this season.
July 21 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Thursday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Friday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.