MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.234 5 16
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
May 29 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CSTDT3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Donaldson is out of Toronto's lineup for a second straight game after leaving Monday's loss due to tightness in his left calf.
Analysis: Donaldson's injury is believed to be merely a day-to-day issue, though the Blue Jays will certainly miss having his bat in the lineup. Russell Martin will shift from behind the plate to make his fourth start of the season at third base in place of his teammate.
May 28 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CSTDT3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Donaldson left Monday's game with left calf tightness after getting a single and walking twice.
Analysis: Donaldson has reached safely in the last seven games, slashing .320/.433/.480 with four doubles and five walks.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CSTDT4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CSTDT6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CSTDT9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CSTDT3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CSTDT10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CSTDT9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CSTDT3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CSTDT3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CSTDT9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. Donaldson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CSTDT10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CSTDT4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Mets 12-1. Donaldson scored twice. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CSTDT11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CSTDT4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CSTDT6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CSTDT10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CSTDT9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CSTDT9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 5-2. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CSTDT9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CSTDT3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CSTDT8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CSTDT9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CSTDT11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CSTDT7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 3 for 7 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 13-11. The homer was his fourth of the season. Donaldson scored three times. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 13 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CSTDT3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-The Blue Jays activated Donaldson (right shoulder inflammation) from the disabled list prior to Thursday's doubleheader at Cleveland. He will bat second and play third base in the opener.
Analysis: Donaldson rejoins the Jays after going 2 for 5 during a two-game rehab stint with Class A Dunedin. The 2015 AL MVP did play seven innings at third base in the second of those games, so his shoulder no longer seems to be a big concern. He'll probably still draw several starts in the DH spot as a precaution.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CSTDT9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CSTDT9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CSTDT6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CSTDT10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CSTDT11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 8-5. Donaldson scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CSTDT9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CSTDT10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 14-5. The homer was his second of the season. Donaldson scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CSTDT9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CSTDT3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-4. Donaldson scored twice. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CSTDT6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Donaldson scored once. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Analysis: Donaldson (dead arm) felt good after throwing on the field before the game. Manager John Gibbons said he expects Donaldson to return to his position within ''the next couple of days.'' Donaldson made his second straight start at DH Saturday.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CSTDT9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CSTDT6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1. Donaldson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.