#36
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
4.18 12-8 132
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 12-8, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-0 on Saturday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Mike Minor improved to 12-7, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Monday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 11-7, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 10-7, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 10-6, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Minor, scratched from his scheduled start last Friday against the Angels with back stiffness and now set to pitch Wednesday afternoon's series finale, isn't expected to have lingering issues over the long haul with his back, according to manager Jeff Banister.
Aug. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 9-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-7 on Friday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 8-6, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-10 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Monday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 6-4, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Friday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Mike Minor fell to 4-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Thursday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Friday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Thursday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 40.2 53 28 27 6 11 0 43 1.57 5.98
2011 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.2 93 39 38 7 30 5 77 1.49 4.14
2012 Atl 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 151 88 82 26 56 7 145 1.15 4.12
2013 Atl 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 204.2 177 79 73 22 46 2 181 1.09 3.21
2014 Atl 6 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 165 77 77 21 44 2 120 1.44 4.77
2017 KC 6 6 6 - 9 65 0 0 77.2 57 23 22 5 22 3 88 1.02 2.55
2018 Tex 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.0 138 76 73 25 38 1 132 1.12 4.18
Career 56 50 6 - 9 204 138 1 887.1 834 410 392 112 247 20 786 1.22 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .091 .000
2011 Atl 15 27 1 3 2 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .111 .200 .185
2012 Atl 30 55 5 4 1 0 0 0 2 26 0 0 .073 .105 .091
2013 Atl 32 61 3 10 1 0 1 6 2 25 0 0 .164 .190 .230
2014 Atl 25 45 4 7 1 0 1 4 1 16 0 0 .156 .174 .244
2018 Tex 28 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 204 201 13 25 6 0 2 10 9 90 0 0 .124 .162 .184

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1249 96 87 92.8 48.94
Curveball 277 86 74 80.5 10.85
Changeup 490 90 81 85.8 19.2
Cut Fastball 536 90 83 87.4 21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.