MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Brandon Kintzler
ERA S K
5.73 0 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 191
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1984 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 40th Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Friday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Thursday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 10 6 6 2 4 1 9 1.91 7.36
2011 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.2 14 9 6 3 3 0 15 1.16 3.68
2012 Mil 3 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.2 18 7 7 1 7 1 14 1.50 3.78
2013 Mil 3 3 0 - 4 71 0 0 77.0 66 26 23 2 16 2 58 1.06 2.69
2014 Mil 3 3 0 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 62 22 21 8 16 3 31 1.34 3.24
2015 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 1 5 0 7 2.43 6.43
2016 Min 0 2 17 - 20 54 0 0 54.1 59 22 19 5 8 1 35 1.23 3.15
2017 Min 2 2 28 - 32 45 0 0 45.1 41 15 14 3 11 1 27 1.15 2.78
2017 Was 2 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 26.0 25 10 10 2 5 1 12 1.15 3.46
2017 Tot 4 3 29 - 35 72 0 0 71.1 66 25 24 5 16 2 39 1.15 3.03
2018 Was 0 2 0 - 1 11 0 0 11.0 8 7 7 1 7 2 12 1.36 5.73
Career 14 16 46 - 63 309 0 0 317.2 315 130 118 28 82 12 220 1.25 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 309 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 135 94 90 92.5 77.14
Slider 18 90 85 86.9 10.29
Changeup 22 89 86 87.7 12.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.