MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Mark Trumbo
AVG HR RBI
.268 8 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: DHBorn: 1/16/1986 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
June 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 23 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Atlanta Braves 7-5. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Atlanta Braves 10-7. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 3-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 19 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 17 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Miami Marlins 10-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Trumbo scored three times. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Mets 1-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-5. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 28 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 2 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 23 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Trumbo is back in the Orioles' lineup Monday.
Analysis: Knee and quad injuries have limited Trumbo to just 20 games so far this season, though he's hitting .309 with two homers and seven doubles and went 4 for 4 in his most recent appearance.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 4 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 17-1. Trumbo scored twice. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Trumbo scored twice. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 11-6. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 15 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Trumbo (right quadriceps strain) will be activated from the disabled list when the Orioles begin a three-game series at the Angels on Tuesday.
Analysis: Trumbo has gone 5 for 20 in five games on a minor league rehab assignment and will DH for Triple-A Norfolk on Sunday. The 2016 MLB home run champ should see most of his time in right field but may draw some starts at first base in place of the slumping Chris Davis.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAA 8 15 2 1 0 0 0 2 1 8 0 0 .067 .125 .067
2011 LAA 149 539 65 137 31 1 29 87 25 120 9 4 .254 .291 .477
2012 LAA 144 544 66 146 19 3 32 95 36 153 4 5 .268 .317 .491
2013 LAA 159 620 85 145 30 2 34 100 54 184 5 2 .234 .294 .453
2014 Ari 88 328 37 77 15 1 14 61 28 89 2 3 .235 .293 .415
2015 Ari 46 174 23 45 10 3 9 23 10 39 0 0 .259 .299 .506
2015 Sea 96 334 39 88 13 0 13 41 26 93 0 0 .263 .316 .419
2015 Tot 142 508 62 133 23 3 22 64 36 132 0 0 .262 .310 .449
2016 Bal 159 613 94 157 27 1 47 108 51 170 2 0 .256 .316 .533
2017 Bal 146 559 79 131 22 0 23 65 42 149 1 0 .234 .289 .397
2018 Bal 43 157 20 42 10 0 8 22 11 40 0 0 .268 .324 .484
Career 1038 3883 510 969 177 11 209 604 284 1045 23 14 .250 .302 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal Total 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
Career 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.