#18
Eric Sogard
AVG HR RBI
.134 0 2
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 5/22/1986 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .134 batting average.
July 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
July 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He ended the game with a .137 batting average.
June 30 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-3. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
June 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 0 with an RBI Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
June 27 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Sogard scored once. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
June 23 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
June 21 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3. He ended the game with a .126 batting average.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Sogard added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
June 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
June 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .123 batting average.
June 15 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 0 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 13-2. Sogard scored once. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. Sogard added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
June 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
June 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Sogard added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .113 batting average.
May 29 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 8-7. He ended the game with a .104 batting average.
May 26 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 17-6. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 2 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 4-3. Sogard scored once. He ended the game with a .113 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Analysis: Sogard is hitless in his last 27 at-bats, the longest hitless streak by a Brewer since Aramis Ramirez went 0 for 28 in 2014.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Sogard scored twice. He ended the game with a .105 batting average.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .113 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Sogard scored once. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 12-3. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 6 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 3 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Sogard scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 7-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Eric Sogard went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 4 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 1 .429 .556 .429
2011 Oak 27 70 7 14 3 0 2 4 4 13 0 0 .200 .243 .329
2012 Oak 37 102 8 17 3 1 2 7 5 17 2 0 .167 .206 .275
2013 Oak 130 368 45 98 24 3 2 35 27 51 10 5 .266 .322 .364
2014 Oak 117 291 38 65 10 0 1 22 31 37 11 4 .223 .298 .268
2015 Oak 120 372 40 92 12 3 1 37 23 50 6 1 .247 .294 .304
2017 Mil 94 249 37 68 15 1 3 18 45 37 3 3 .273 .393 .378
2018 Mil 55 97 7 13 3 0 0 2 12 23 3 0 .134 .241 .165
Career 584 1556 182 370 70 8 11 125 149 229 35 14 .238 .309 .314

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak Total 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .100 .000
    LDS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2014 Oak Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 5 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .077 .143 .077


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.