MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.213 6 32
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 20 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-0. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Rizzo scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo's drive to left-center gave him six homers this season and five in the past nine games.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Chicago White Sox 11-2. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo is 12 for 34 with 11 RBIs in May.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and five RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 13-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cleveland Indians 10-3. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 9-7. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .097 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Rizzo (back) has been activated and is set to return Tuesday when the Cubs take on the Cardinals. Manager Joe Maddon had said that he believed the slugging first baseman would be back Monday before the contest was rained out.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Rizzo is a key part of Chicago's lineup, hitting 32 homers and driving in 109 runs in each of the past two years. He is off to a slow start this season, batting .107 (3 for 28) in his first six games.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 6 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 7 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.