MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Louis Coleman
ERA S K
3.76 0 28
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 4/4/1986 Birthplace: Greenwood, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Royals (2009)


Latest News
July 10 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Monday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Louis Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Thursday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Tuesday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Louis Coleman blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Monday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Louis Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Louis Coleman fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Louis Coleman blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Louis Coleman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Coleman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Louis Coleman improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Saturday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Louis Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Louis Coleman improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Monday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Louis Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Louis Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Louis Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Louis Coleman improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Tuesday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Louis Coleman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 1 4 1 - 2 48 0 0 59.2 44 20 19 9 26 6 64 1.17 2.87
2012 KC 0 0 0 - 0 42 0 0 51.0 41 23 21 10 26 3 65 1.31 3.71
2013 KC 3 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.2 19 2 2 1 6 1 32 0.84 0.61
2014 KC 1 0 1 - 1 31 0 0 34.0 39 21 21 6 18 1 24 1.68 5.56
2015 KC 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 1.00 0.00
2016 LAD 2 1 0 - 2 61 0 0 48.0 45 27 25 5 24 2 45 1.44 4.69
2018 Det 3 1 0 - 2 25 0 0 26.1 25 12 11 3 14 1 28 1.48 3.76
Career 11 6 2 - 7 238 0 0 251.2 214 105 99 34 116 14 259 1.31 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 238 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 92 86 89.6 49.05
Curveball 1 74 74 74 .21
Slider 237 85 78 82.7 50.11
Changeup 3 85 84 84.3 .63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.