MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Brandon Guyer
AVG HR RBI
.167 3 13
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RFBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
July 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 19-4. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
July 8 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
July 7 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
July 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 15-3. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
June 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
June 26 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
June 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 12-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
June 23 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 10-0. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
June 19 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Guyer scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
June 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 23 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Guyer (cervical strain) came off the DL on Thursday.
Analysis: The Indians held off on activating Guyer after he was hit on the wrist during a rehab game for Columbus on Sunday. Guyer went just 4 for 44 on the rehab assignment, and he'll resume his usual role as a bench player and spot starter against lefties.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-4. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 11-2. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-9. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 15 41 7 8 1 0 2 3 1 9 0 0 .195 .214 .366
2012 TB 3 7 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .571
2014 TB 97 259 37 69 15 1 3 26 16 52 6 1 .266 .334 .367
2015 TB 128 332 51 88 21 2 8 28 25 61 10 4 .265 .359 .413
2016 TB 63 212 27 51 12 1 7 18 12 42 2 1 .241 .347 .406
2016 Cle 38 81 12 27 5 0 2 14 7 13 1 1 .333 .438 .469
2016 Tot 101 293 39 78 17 1 9 32 19 55 3 2 .266 .372 .423
2017 Cle 70 165 23 39 7 1 2 20 15 43 2 0 .236 .326 .327
2018 Cle 55 108 8 18 6 0 3 13 11 30 1 0 .167 .274 .306
Career 469 1205 167 301 67 5 28 123 87 251 22 7 .250 .339 .383

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 10 18 6 6 1 0 0 3 4 5 0 0 .333 .500 .389
    LDS 1 4 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 .750
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 7 10 4 3 1 0 0 2 4 4 0 0 .300 .563 .400
Career 10 18 6 6 1 0 0 3 4 5 0 0 .333 .500 .389


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.